JapCarForum
Does this looks genuine?? - Printable Version

+- JapCarForum (https://www.japcarforum.com)
+-- Forum: General Discussions (https://www.japcarforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: The JCF Lounge (https://www.japcarforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Thread: Does this looks genuine?? (/showthread.php?tid=12700)



Does this looks genuine?? - reganlives - 07-06-2021

Been having a look around for a possible replacement cone filter for my charger kit as the filter with the kit is a foam one and came across the one below. I know that the Apexi stuff is meant to be good but this just seems a bit too good to be true....?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Apexi-Universal-Power-Intake-Air-Filter-75mm-Dual-Funnel-Adapter-/130782385724?pt=UK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM&hash=item1e733cd63c


Does this looks genuine?? - sprinter2012 - 07-06-2021

Those filters sell on eBay for anything from £20 to £75+

I got one for my induction kit setup for £20, and although the filter itself was genuine, the flange adapter is just whatever they can find cheapest at the time because the filters don't come with a flange as standard.

I think it would be better to find one that's in stock on the UK rather than China though personally...


Does this looks genuine?? - FirebirdPhil - 07-06-2021

There are a lot of fakes about, especially form China.


Does this looks genuine?? - reganlives - 07-06-2021

No worries. Is it a good filter though? Which is best to use with a charger?